Spring

I thought that I was going to be able to post during lunch, but that didn’t happen.  Instead I will leave you with a picture of a robin near our running path in Pr0spect Park.

robinsm1

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll

7 Comments on “Spring”

  1. harri3tspy Says:

    So bucolic! What a great park.

  2. crankygirl Says:

    Yes, we are here in bucolic Brooklyn!

  3. freshhell Says:

    Lovely. We saw a lot of robins in DC. My husband considers them the rats of the bird world because there are so many of them, but I kinda like them. They’re not annoying like catbirds or mockingbirds.

  4. crankygirl Says:

    Do you not have pigeons? THEY are the rats of the bird world.

  5. freshhell Says:

    No, not out where I live. I think all the critters have eaten them. We don’t even have squirrels or chipmunks. I mean, if Charlie has to stoop to eating butterflies….but robins we’ve got out the ying yang. If I want to see pigeons (and I don’t), I can drive into town.

  6. The Lass Says:

    I used to think pigeons were the rats of the bird world until I moved to Texas and met the grackles…Ugh.

  7. awittykitty Says:

    Awwww, be nice to birds. No birds are rats. I adore robins. They are really hard to photograph though. So kudos to Cranky for your robin shot. They are fast little suckers!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

