No snoozing

Put a jean jacket on a baby and all of a sudden she looks like a gang member. My co-worker suggested getting her a fake tattoo and having this be her Halloween costume.  I’d rather avoid Halloween for now.

The feeding of rice cereal and applesauce is going more smoothly.  My mom is visiting for a couple of days and I have to say that I am hugely entertained by how fast she can get the food into that baby.  The hand of experience. 

J also seems to be good with her hands–when I went to pick her up at daycare on Tuesday, she was sitting next to a boy (E) who is 10 months older than she is.  He had a sippy cup with cow’s milk in his hand…until she snatched it away from him.  I was really surprised.  But, as we say in Brooklyn, “Sorry E…ya snooze, ya lose.”

The belly is obviously a preferred place for J.  I just have to stop throwing plastic bags in that corner of the room because she has become interested in chewing them.  Duh.  This is one of my favorite pictures. Normally she doesn’t smile at the camera, but she was pleased to have been put on the floor.

I know that sleep-training has to come soon…but I’m the one who needs training.  That’ll be rough.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogroll

4 Comments on “No snoozing”

  1. freshhell Says:

    So cute! Looks like Red might have some competition in the Agressive Take-No-Prisoners contest.

  2. crankygirl Says:

    Yes, it seems that J and Red may be cut from the same cloth. She has started to bellow when irritated. It’s startling!

  3. harri3tspy Says:

    I knew I liked that J!

  4. The Lass Says:

    I laughed out loud at the sippy cup episode. A girl after my own heart. And yes, the cuteness. I know I make that comment every time you post a picture but she really is a cutie pie – love that smile!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

